and has 1 comment
book cover What's Expected of Us and Others is a collection of stories by Ted Chiang including
  • Exhalation
  • Dacey's Patent Automatic Nanny
  • The Truth of Fact, the Truth of Feeling
  • The Lifecycle of Software Objects
  • What's Expected of Us
  • The Merchant and the Alchemist's Gate
  • The Great Silence

All the stories are speculative fiction, their subjects related to the meaning of life and evolution in relation to technology. His writing style is direct, unsophisticated, often based on first person perspective and dialogue. It's the ideas that he is exploring where he spends most of his efforts. All in all a nice collection of sci-fi, but not something extraordinary in nature.


Nicholas Watkins

An interesting dialogue is worth comment. I feel that you must write extra on this topic, it may not be a taboo topic but usually individuals are not sufficient to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers (online casino)

Nicholas Watkins

Post a comment